Saturday, April 13, 2024

Registration 12:00-12:30 PM
Opening Welcome
Cydney Gardner-Brown and Barghav Sivaguru (Student Chairs), followed by Dean Amaney Jamal
Robertson Hall, Arthur Lewis Auditorium
12:30-12:45 PM
Keynote 12:45 PM

Dr. Elisha Smith Arillaga
Vice President of Research, Center for Effective Philanthropy
Robertson Hall, Arthur Lewis Auditorium

Opening Panel 1:05-2:00 PM
Movers and Shakers: Demonstrating Solidarity in Leadership
Moderator: Ebonie Simpson (MPP ’24)
Robertson Hall, Arthur Lewis Auditorium
Lunch 2:00-3:00 PM
Conversation with Associate Dean for DEI, Rayna Truelove
Robertson Hall, Shultz Café
Breakout Panels 3:00-4:45 PM
Panel 1: Sustaining Movements: Creating Harmony from Discord
Moderator: Keiana West (MPA '25)
Robertson Hall, 001
Panel 2: Access at Every Level: Navigating a Post-Affirmative Action World
Moderator: Tony Solis-Cruz (MPA '24)
Robertson Hall, 002
Panel 3: Integrity in Power: Holding Leaders Accountable
Moderator: Rita Fernandez (MPP '24)
Robertson Hall, 016
*Panels run concurrently, but split into two sessions (3:00 – 3:45, 4:00 – 4:45pm)  
Break 5:00-6:00 PM
Networking Hour 6:15-7:15 PM
Robertson Hall, Dodds Atrium  
Dinner 7:15-8:15 PM

JRR Atrium

SAOC After-Party 8:30 PM-12:00 AM
CAF Multipurpose Room  


Sunday, April 14, 2024

Registration 10:00-10:30 AM

Robertson Hall, Dodds Atrium
Brunch with Associate Dean for DEI, Rayna Truelove, and the DEI Team 10:30 AM-12:00 PM

Robertson Hall, Shultz Café

Care Spaces

Reserved Rooms in Robertson Hall Room
Luggage Room 109
Family Room 020
Nursing Room 056
SAOC Committee and Volunteers Room 120

Any Questions?

Email: [email protected]